MEN WHO WILL FIGHT OUR BATTLES

Present Official List of Persons who Will Fill Iron County's Quota in Draft.

30 PER CENT TO REPORT EACH FIFTEEN DAYS

All Fathers Married Before Conscription Law was Passed Excused by Exemption Board.

Pres. L. N. Marsden of Parowan, who is a member of the county exemption board, was in Cedar City again yesterday on business connected with the filling of Iron county's quoto of the draft. The board takes the stand, in the light of recent rulings, that all fathers, married before the passage of the law calling the draft, should be exempted. This, with the failure of a great many to come up to the physical requirements, has necessitated the calling of a great many more men than had been anticipated, to fill the required quota.

Following is a copy of the latest list certified by the local board to the District Board for the State of Utah of persons who have been duly and legally called for the military service of the United States, and who have not been exempted or discharged.

Thomas Lund, Modena.

Henry Melling Jones, Enoch.

Archie Edward Wilson, Heist. Edwin Webb, Cedar City. Silas Sanford Owens, Paragonah. Ephraim Dailey, Paragonah. William Pucell, Cedar City. John Wade, Nada. Claude Leon Heist, Heist, Utah. James Corlett Simkins, Cedar City. Oliver Charles Jenson, Cedar City. Guy Ruble Cadwallder, Beryl. Stanley Forrester Benson, Parowan. Alvin Lloyd Couch, Lund. Herbert Dutton Fretwell, Cedar. Charles Hendrickson, Sahara. Jno. Ambrose Paramore, Parowan. Hart Hoxie, Lund. Jesse C. Roundy, Kanarra. Benj. Harrison Matteson, Nada. Albert Spencer Benson, Parowan. Willard Mackelprang Perkins, Cedar Wm. Basil Hogan, Modena, George Stapley, Cenar City. Fernleigh Gardner, Cedar City. Frank Eugene Taylor, Parowan. Ether Perry, Cedar City. Leland C. Stapley, Kanarra. Ervine Dustin, Cedar City. Alma Wilford Richards, Parowan. Oscar Julius Thompson, Lund. John Sprouse Mitchell, Parowan Elved Williams, Cedar City. Robert William Fowler, Parowan. Earl Urie, Cedar City. Lionel Charles Dover, Cedar City. Louis M. Davenport, Paragonah. Lehi Milton Jones, Cedar City. Wells A. Wiliams, Kanarra. Thomas Orton Durham, Parowan, Geo. E. Roundy, Kanarra. Wilford Bergstrom, Cedar City. Roscoe Merrill Hailey, Sahara. Michael Elsworth Trimmer, Lund. Leon Davis, Kanarra. Frank Walter Hogan, Modena. Thos. Amenzo Topham, Paragonah. Victor L. Sylvester, Kanarra. Raymond Robert O'Neil, Cedar City. The following named persons have not responded to the notile from the Local Board to report for examina-

Carter Ernest Lee, Beryl.

Mercer Eugene Wilson, Beryl.

James Edwin Perry, Modena.

Wilford Carson Benson, Parowan.

John V. Schoppman, who has been married since May 18, was allowed exemption on account of a dependent

widowed mother.