## Parowan L. D. S. Stake Presidency Reorganized The Parowan Stake Presidency was re-organized Sunday at the

regular quarterly conference, when William R. Palmer, who has served in the Presidency for twenty years was released and David L. Sargent of Cedar City was sustained as the new Stake President.



of the Stake, and the change completed a long term of very commendable service, given unselfishly by Mr. Palmer to this church service. President Palmer, his counselors. W. Arthur Jones and L. E. Tueller, together with the entire high council

were released.

Mr. Sargent, professor of biology and agriculture and chairman of the agricultural division of the Branch Agricultural College, has long been active in church work, both in his ward and in the Stake, Named as his counselors were Mr.

Jones as first counselor and Oscar

J. Hulet of Summit, second counselor. Edward A. Parry of Cedar City was retained as stake cierk. Six members of the stake high council were sustained as members of the new council, along with L. E. Tueller. They are Randolph Grimshaw, E. M. Corry, Wayne L. Bennion and Reid Cox of Cedar City, Hugh L. Adams and Leonard Evans of Parowan.

Retiring members of the council, in adddition to Mr. Sargent and Mr. Hulet, are Walter C. Mitchell of Parowan, Edward J. Palmer, Jethro Palmer, Herbert P. Haight and Edward G. Matheson of Cedar

City.