First High School Graduation To Be Held May 14th

The First Graduation Exercises of the Cedar City High School will be held in the Public School Auditorium at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, May 14. Replacing the usual formal type of exercises, the program will include numbers representing various departments of the school, presented by members of the graduating class. The complete program will be found elsewhere in this issue.

Seventy-five students have completed their high school work and will receive diplomas from Heber M. Sevy, representing the Board of Education.

The students who will receive diplomas are as follows:

Edythe Adams, Lorna Belle Anderson, Jay Eugene Bowen, Ross H. Barrack, Josephine Barton, Dennis L. Bauer, Virginia Beasley, Betty Benward, Florence E. Betensen, Conrad Bowman, Dern Bryant, Ralph S. Bytendorp, Melvin Corry, Lois Cripps, Bonnie Lou Dalley, Louise Dix, Miriam Dixon, Emma Mae Esplin, Donald B. Ford, Fay Franske, Rex J. Hulet, Robert Haze Hunter, L. Bayne Hunter, Clyde Hunter.

Glen Jones, Deor Jones, VaLois Jones, D. Sherman Lamb, Ila Lamoreaux, Daniel B. Leigh, Marian Leigh, Marie Little, Clyde A. Lowman, U. Robert Lunt, Lola Mae Lunt, Rex Mackelprang, John Paul Manning, Rae Marker, Wendel Gardner, La Verne Gomez, Brian W. Graff, Norman J. Grimshaw, Lynette Halterman, Nancy Heaton, Dorothy Hulet, Charles Dean Paul, Cleone Parry, Robert Parry, Helen H. Smith, Yvonne Rae Smith, C. Sheppard Syrett.

Phyllis Urie, Marie Walker, Thurman Willis, Mark A. Wood, Leni M. Wood, Lovena Matheson, Lou Ella Maxwell, L. C. Miles, Courtland Nelson, Don H. Nelson, James Obenchain, Dixon Parry, Dorothy Perry, Antoinett Prisbrey, Alice Roberts, McLean Simpkins, Boyd Evans Stevenson, J. Grant Thorley, Mary Vandenberghe, David M. Williams, Lois Rae Winterrose, Paul Webster Wood, Betty LaVern Warthen.